Global Programme Committee

Dr Joseph Haldane, Chairman and CEO, IAFOR
His Excellency Professor Toshiya Hoshino, Osaka University, Japan
Professor Barbara Lockee, Virginia Tech., United States
Professor Donald E. Hall, Binghamton University, United States
Dr James W. McNally, University of Michigan, United States & NACDA Program on Aging
Professor Haruko Satoh, Osaka University, Japan
Dr Grant Black, Chuo University, Japan
Professor Dexter Da Silva, Keisen University, Japan
Professor Gary Swanson, University of Northern Colorado, United States
Professor Baden Offord, Curtin University, Australia
Professor Frank Ravitch, Michigan State University, United States
Professor William Baber, Kyoto University, Japan

Members of the IAFOR Board of Directors and The Academic Governing Board are standing members of the Global Programme Committee. Members of the IAAB are consultative members.

Back to Top

Conference Programme Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

Dr Joseph Haldane, The International Academic Forum (IAFOR), Japan
Professor Sue Ballyn, University of Barcelona, Spain

Back to Top

IAFOR International Academic Advisory Board

Arts & Humanities Section

Professor Umberto Ansaldo, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Dr Yutaka Mino, Hyogo Prefectural Museum of Art, Japan
Dr Thanassis Rikakis, University of Southern California, USA
Dr Linda Schwartz, Ambrose University, Canada
Dr Richard Donovan, Kansai University, Japan
Professor Donald E. Hall, Binghamton University, United States
Professor Anne Boddington, Kingston University, UK
Lord Charles Bruce, Japan Society of Scotland, UK
Professor Chung-Ying Cheng, University of Hawai’i at Manoa, USA
Professor Georges Depeyrot, French National Center for Scientific Research, France
Professor Said M. Faiq, American University of Sharjah, UAE
Dr Alfonso J. García Osuna, Hofstra University, USA
Dr A. Robert Lee, Nihon University, Japan (retd.)
Professor Jeffrey Sommers, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
Dr Drago Štambuk, Croatian Ambassdor to Iran
Dr Brian Victoria, Oxford Centre for Buddhist Studies, UK

Back to Top

Conference Review Committee

IAFOR's peer review process, which involves both reciprocal review and the use of Review Committees, is overseen by conference Organising Committee members under the guidance of the Academic Governing Board. Review Committee members are established academics who hold PhDs or other terminal degrees in their fields and who have previous peer review experience.

If you would like to apply to serve on the BAMC2023 Review Committee, please visit our application page.

Back to Top

Previous Committees

Previous Programme Committees

View details of organising committees at past BAMC conferences via the links below.

Previous Review Committees

View details of review committees at past BAMC conferences via the links below.

Back to Top